Weekend Links 9/17/16

tumblr_mbi2ne28yk1rz13pdo1_500

Friday Favorites just got a new name, thanks to an eventful Friday yesterday. Yesterday was move in day for me at Walla Walla University. This is a weekend full of new people and new experiences, and a surprising amount of rain. Here are a few links around the internet to look at this weekend…

If you are an avid reader looking for new good books, check out Book Mark. I just discovered it today!

I now lack my parents fully stocked kitchen, but if I was home I would give this fall recipe a try. (And modify a few things to make it dairy free)

Moving to college or any big life change tends to bring along some kind of anxiety, here is a tip and two apps that I’ve found helpful so far.

An interesting article about riding your bike, I’m not sure if I am going to be using this much in the flat lands of Walla Walla, but it’s still good advice.

A good blog post if you are a fellow freshman starting college this fall.

A really cute store created buy a Youtuber in Utah.

Have a terrific weekend!

Photo credit: http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mbi2ne28yk1rz13pdo1_500.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

