Weekend Links 10/1/16

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
Walla Walla is a great place to go cycling! This is about 3 miles away from my college.

What are you up to this weekend? I had a busy first week of college and I was so thankful when Friday finally came. I celebrated surviving the first week with an 8mile bike ride on Friday. It is still sunny and fairly warm here in Walla Walla, so it’s good to soak up the warmth and sun while I still can. Saturdays are always days of rest and fun and my Sundays are usually for doing grocery shopping, laundry, and getting ahead on my homework for the week. Here are a few links from around the internet….

An eco-friendly blog that I’ve fallen in love with!

A good post about eating healthy and vegan in college.

Sad, but interesting NY Times article.

If you need a little cuteness in your life check out this doggie instagram.

As a pre-med student, this podcast sounds pretty interesting.

These otters are just too cute.

A really good article about the sugars you should fear, and that fats that you shouldn’t.

These look amazing and they are still healthy!

Shopping waste free at the farmers market.

I’m obsessed with this really cute science jewelry.

I hope you are having a terrific weekend!

Leave a Reply

