Simple Nightime Routine

Before leaving for college, I never really had any kind of routine, especially any kind of skincare or haircare routine. But over the past few weeks, I noticed that I do the same thing almost every night. It is really nice to have things that you do everyday, especially right before bed, the repetitiveness is slightly therapeutic. So I thought I would share with you my simple little nighttime routine.

First I start out by washing my face with warm water and a few drops of Dr. Bronner’s Lavender Pure-Castile Soap. Then I use a homemade lavender witch hazel toner. The last step for my face is using the Desert Essence Blemish Touch Stick on any spot where a blemish is forming.

A hair “mask” is something I try to do once a week. My hair is naturally curly and very frizzy. So once a week I take several drops of jojoba oil and argan oil along with a 2 drops of rosemary essential oil and massage it into my scalp and all the way down into the ends of my hair. I then wrap my hair up into a bun and leave it overnight. The next morning when I shower, I make sure to shampoo my hair really well. Usually this leaves me with soft and less frizzy hair for a few days.

I brush my teeth twice a day and then use a brushing rinse at night. Flossing…everyone should do it, but I often forget! But if I do, this is the kind I use.

To make the lavender witch hazel toner take a spray bottle (I like these cobalt blue glass ones) and fill it with unscented alcohol-free witch hazel. Then add a few drops of lavender essential oil or another essential oil that is good for your skin (i.e. rose), and that is it! It is super easy and quick, and probably a lot cheaper than the majority of the natural toners on the market.

Leave a Reply

