Bullet Journal

p1050722

I’ve been using the bullet journal method for almost a year now. My first entry was for the month of April and over the months I’ve figured out layouts that I like. I definitely no longer follow the template, but rather just make up layouts that work best for me. Pictured below are a few of my current favorite pages.

When I was in high school it was fun to make complicated layouts because my classes were so boring. I usually made fun and complicated pages when I need something to do while listening in class. But now that I am in college I’ve had to simplify my daily and weekly layouts. Currently, I find it easiest to just make big to do lists with everything I need to get done that week. Its quick and effective and doesn’t take me more than a couple of minutes to get it started for the week and then I can add things as the week goes on.

One of my favorite things to do when I need to take a bit of a break from studying is to copy quotes off of my Pinterest board and add little doodles. I find it very relaxing and I try to copy down quotes that will inspire me to live a better life.

I have another Pinterest board with bullet journal spreads that I like and things that I want to use my bullet journal for. The thing I love about the bullet journal system is that you can personalize to you, you can make it simple or complex, and most of all you don’t have to be artistic (although it makes your notebook look prettier). If you want to get started with bullet journaling, these are my favorite pens and notebook.

Let me know if you use the bullet journaling system!

Leave a Reply

