Vegan What I Ate Wednesday #1

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

7:30am: I usually like to start out my day with a big smoothie. Today it contained 2 oranges, 1 cup frozen strawberries, 1 frozen banana, and water.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

11:00am: I got hungry in my wellness for living class, so I snacked on some tamari almond while learning about fats. It was almost like I had planned it.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

12:30pm: I was feeling like eating lots of green food for lunch. I started out with a big salad that had 1 cup spinach, 1 cup romaine mix, 1/2 avocado, 1/3 cup cucumber slices, 1/2 lemon juiced, and 1/4 cup raw sauerkraut. Then I ate a cup of brown rice with braggs amino acid along with 1 cup of steamed broccoli.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

1:00pm For my dessert after lunch I had a bartlett pear. It wasn’t the ripest, despite being yellow, but nevertheless it was still delicious.

3:00pm: Got my workout in with a 1.5mile run.

img_4f0e838799f8-1

4:00pm: Post run oatmeal, if you know me, it wouldn’t be a day without a bowl of oats.

img_9ef1502c4638-1

5:30pm: Pasta with broccoli and mushrooms from the cafeteria. Granted I did just eat oatmeal, but carbs are life and I felt like pasta.

img_7bdb390c124c-1

8:15pm: 2 dates with coconut flakes for dessert

9:00pm: vitamin D & vitamin b12

This is a realistic what I eat in a day, I am not perfect, but I try my best to meet the RDA requirements with whole plant based foods while still eating on a college diet. It is possible to eat healthy and vegan in college, you just have to be committed to it. Above I have posted what my day of eating looks like when I plug into Cron-o-meter. I didn’t quite meet all my targets, but I was close at 99%

Leave a Reply

